Hello Guest

Where to buy?

• 12 Replies

Offline MKOLSEN22

• Come on 32's
Where to buy?
« on: August 02, 2005, 09:54:59 AM »
I am new to the Suzuki world and ready to start changing things.  I recently purchased a 1990 geo Tracker from my cousin.  It does need some work so I need some advice on where to purchase parts for my newest toy.  I want to replace the front struts with the OME struts but I don't know where to get them from or who would have the best price on them either.  I plan to add the 1-3/4" coil spacers as well front and rear along with new rear shocks. 

Another question that I have is where to buy hardware for the soft top.  My local dealer says that some of the plastic clips etc have been discontinued.

Thanks for any hel that you can give me.

Offline zaggy

Re: Where to buy?
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2005, 09:57:26 AM »
Check your local auto wreckers for the top parts.....

and

Check the zukiworld advertisers on the mainpage for the struts

Zag
92 Sidekick 4dr, Suzuki Powered Airplane

Offline wildgoody

• Turbocharged 150HP 1.6L 8V 93MPH 1/4 mile
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2005, 09:40:57 PM »
Old Man Emu struts I think are available
at Rockyroad.com, see the advertisers
on the board here, and call Hawk's at
1-888-samurai for replacement clips and
stuff like that

Also there is Calmini at www.puresuzuki.com
that has lots of specialty parts for the Track/Kicks

Welcome to the board
Wild
Real Trucks Are Built, Not Bought,
And Chrome Don't Get Ya Home.  

An armed man is a citizen. An unarmed man is a subject.

Offline Digger

• 1996 Suzuki X-90 4X4
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2005, 09:47:32 PM »